Ninghui Li

(Professor, Purdue University)

Bio: Ninghui Li is a Professor of Computer Science at Purdue University. He has been doing research in security and privacy, including data privacy, applied cryptography, access control, trust management, and human factors in security and privacy. He has published over 150 referred papers in these areas. Prof. Li was elected Chair of ACM Special Interest Group on Security, Audit and Control (SIGSAC) in 2017. From 2013 to 2017, he served as SIGSAC's Vice Chair. He is on the editorial boards of ACM Transactions on Privacy and Security (TOPS), Journal of Computer Security (JCS), and ACM Transactions on Internet Technology (TOIT); and was on the editorial board of IEEE Transactions on Dependable and Secure Computing (TDSC) from 2011 to 2015 and the VLDB Journal from 2007 to 2013.

Muriel Médard

(Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Bio: Muriel Médard is the Cecil H. and Ida Green Professor in the Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) Department at MIT, where she leads the Network Coding and Reliable Communications Group in the Research Laboratory for Electronics at MIT. She obtained three Bachelors degrees (EECS 1989, Mathematics 1989 and Humanities 1991), as well as her M.S. (1991) and Sc.D (1995), all from MIT. She is a Member of the US National Academy of Engineering (elected 2020), a Fellow of the US National Academy of Inventors (elected 2018), American Academy of Arts and Sciences (elected 2021), and a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (elected 2008). Muriel was elected president of the IEEE Information Theory Society in 2012, and served on its board of governors for eleven years. She holds an Honorary Doctorate from the Technical University of Munich (2020).


Mor Harchol-Balter

(Professor, Carnegie Mellon University)

Bio: Mor Harchol-Balter is the Bruce J. Nelson Professor of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon. She received her Ph.D. from U.C. Berkeley in 1996 under the direction of Manuel Blum. She joined CMU in 1999, and served as the Head of the PhD program from 2008-2011. Mor is a Fellow of both ACM and IEEE. She is a recipient of the McCandless Junior Chair, the NSF CAREER award, and several teaching awards, including the Herbert A. Simon Award and Spira Teaching Award. She is a recipient of dozens of Industrial Faculty Awards including multiple awards from Google, Microsoft, IBM, EMC, Facebook, Intel, Yahoo!, and Seagate. Mor's work focuses on designing new resource allocation policies, including load balancing policies, power management policies, and scheduling policies, for distributed systems. Mor is heavily involved in the SIGMETRICS / PERFORMANCE research community, where she has received many paper awards (SIGMETRICS 21, SIGMETRICS 19, PERFORMANCE 18, INFORMS APS 18, EUROSYS 16, MASCOTS 16, MICRO 10, SIGMETRICS 03, ITC 03, SIGMETRICS 96). She is also the author of a popular textbook, Performance Analysis and Design of Computer Systems , published by Cambridge University Press, which bridges Operations Research and Computer Science. Mor is best known for her enthusiastic keynote talks (recent examples: QTNA 19, YEQT 18, MIT LIDS 17, CANQUEUE 16, SIGMETRICS 16, ICDCS 15, GREENMETRICS 14) and her many PhD students, most of whom are professors at top academic institutions. 

Important Deadlines

Full Paper Submission: 15th October 2021
Acceptance Notification: 15th November 2021
Final Paper Submission:21st November 2021
Early Bird Registration
21st November 2021
Presentation Submission: 23rd November 2021
Conference: 1 - 4 December 2021

Previous Conference


Sister Conferences






Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories


• Conference Proceedings will be submitted for publication at IEEE Xplore® digital library.

• Best Paper Award will be given for each track.

• Conference Record No 53757